Beyonce features Shatta Wale, Mr Eazi & others on ‘The Lion King’

Beyonce features Shatta Wale, Mr Eazi & others on ‘The Lion King: The Gift

American singer and songwriter Beyonce has featured Ghanaian dancehall artist Shatta Wale and other African on artists including Tekno, Yemi Alade, Wizkid, Mr. Eazi on ‘The Lion King: The Gift’ Album.

The Singer teams up with Shatta Wale on track 11 of the album titled Power.

The dancehall artist took to Instagram to announce his excitement with his fans.

The curated soundtrack also features contributions from Kendrick Lamar, JAY-Z, Childish Gambino, 070 Shake, Tierra Whack, Pharrell.

See the tracklist below;

NO. Title Performer(s) Length
1. “Bigger” Beyoncé
2. “Find Your Way Back (Circle of Life)” Beyoncé
3. “Don’t Jealous Me” TeknoYemi AladeMr Eazi
4. “Ja Ara E” Burna Boy
5. “The Nile” Beyoncé, Kendrick Lamar
6. “Mood 4 Eva” Beyoncé, Jay ZChildish Gambino
7. “Water” SalatielPharrell Williams, Beyoncé
8. “Brown Skin Girl” Blue Ivy Carter, St. Jhn, Wizkid, Beyoncé
9. “Keys to the Kingdom” Tiwa Savage, Mr Eazi
10. “Otherside” Beyoncé
11. “Already” Beyoncé, Shatta Wale
12. “My Power” Tierra Whack, Beyoncé, Busiswa, Yemi Alade, Moonchild Sanelly
13. “Scar” 070 ShakeJessie Reyez
14. Spirit” (written by Ilya SalmanzadehLabrinth and Beyoncé) Beyoncé

A statement by Walt Disney announced on Tuesday (July 9) read, “The album will feature a number of global recording artists and “steeped in the sounds of Africa”.

Listen: Beyonce features Swahili in her latest song

The tracklist was revealed through Beyoncé’s official website today July 16, 2019.
The Lion King: The Gift is set to be released on July 19, 2019, via Parkwood Entertainment/Columbia Records along with the live-action film, which features Bey as Nala.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here